Meet the Communicate Committee

The Communicate programme is developed by a committee consisting of a representative of each member of Bristol Natural History Consortium. Our amazing committee brings together a wealth of experience from the worlds of conservation, policy, research and media to put together a uniquely diverse programme each year.

The conference was highly stimulating and thought-provoking and it was a great opportunity to meet people involved across a wide variety of sectors

The Current Committee are:

Simon Garrett – Head of Conservation Learning, Bristol Zoo




Naomi Fuller – Media and Communications Manager, Avon Wildlife Trust




Sarah Jackson – Green Infrastructure Coordinator, Bath and North East Somerset Council




Tim Scoones – Executive Producer, BBC Natural History Unit (Now Freelance)




Alana Wright – Marketing and Communications Officer, National Trust




Amy Coulthard – Team Leader Severn, Avon & Mendip Team, Natural England




Helen Featherstone – Head of Public Engagement, University of Bath




Fiona Hyland – Acting Deputy Head of Public Engagement, University of Bristol




Hannah Tweddell – Sustainability and Engaged Learning Coordinator, University of Bristol




Mark Steer – Lecturer in Conservation Biology, University of the West of England




Clare Wilkinson – Associate Professor in Science Communication, University of the West of England




Mark Simpson – National Public Relations Manager, Wildfowl and Wetlands Trust




Jane Krish – Independent Advisor